skip navigation

White Station Spartans - 2019 East Tournament Champions

By Michael Martorano, 05/22/19, 1:30PM CDT


2019 East Championship

Congratulations to the White Station Spartans on winning the hard fount 2019 MSCL East Division. Coach Jerome Dunning and his professional staff not only one this city championship over Munford 8th grade 7-6 on Monday, they won the MSCL East Title on Tuesday over Arlington, 8-4.  Please See below picture of the 2019 MSCL East Division Champions.

With a 9-2 and record going into the championship game, and their only two losses verses Arlington, (L 5-0, & L 2-1), the Spartans lead by Coach Dunning knew they were in for a challenge. Needless to say, his players, specifically Frank Pitt (Starting ACE Pitcher), and Robbie Martin(7th grade SS) rose up to the occasion on the night that mattered most andI am honored to congratulate the White Station's Spartans on their first MSCL East Division Title.

Great job coaches, and we hope to see the tradition continue! We are honored to represent white station as a part of our league.




Tag(s): Umpires  MSCL Documents  MSCL South  MSCL North  Arlington- Cornelius  Bartlett -Harrison  Brighton-Paramore  Collierville- Bachelor  Houston-Finch  MUS  St.Louis  MSCL West  Arlington Street  Bartlett  Briarcrest West  Brighton- Washam  Houston West- Hoover  Houston West- Joyner  Munford  Rossville Christian  St.George's West  St.Louis  Lausanne-Locastro  FACS  ECS-Moss  West Collierville-Stambaugh  GSL West  Fayette Academy West  Arlington Goolsby  Houston Yarbro  Brighton Tillmam  ECS South  Northpoint South  TCA South  White Station South  Bartlett-Hawkins  Rossville Christian Academy  Briarcrest-North  East JR - West  Brighton Tillman - West  Collierville White - West  Arlington Goolsby  Tournament Brackets  MSCL North Bracket  MSCL East  WS-Green