skip navigation
2019 MSCL South Division Champions - Houston Mustangs Yarboro

Houston Yarboro -MSCL 2019 South Division Champions

By Michael Martorano, 06/12/19, 12:30PM CDT


MSCL 2019 South Division Champions

The 2019 Houston Yarboro took the season as the favorites in the 2019 MSCL South Division, and as the challengers came, one by one, the Mustangs showed the entire division, that in order to become 2019 champions, it would be through them. Houston came out on top due their dominance on the mount and behind the plate.

On the mound, Houston was lead Christian Rose with 45 strikeouts on 114 batters faced, and Wesley Yarboro doing double duty, pitching against 63 batters with 15 strikeouts, and only allowing 2 passed balls in 45 opposing batters.These two young men are the what the MSCL is all about, character and how they both respect the great game of baseball, but also each and every opponent in the MSCL. From the league, we would like to thank you both of these great young athletes for your effort this season.

Houston capped off a perfect season, beating White Station in the 2019 MSCL South Division championship game, and finishing with an 11-0 record. Congratulations to all the coaches, players and parents of your 2019 South Division Champions, the Houston Mustangs-Yaboro.

Tag(s): Umpires  MSCL Documents  MSCL Bronze  Houston Yarbro  Brighton Tillmam  ECS South  Northpoint Bronze  TCA  White Station South  Bartlett South  RCA  MSCL Silver North  Arlington- Dahlke  Bartlett Silver  Briarcrest Silver  Houston- Joyner  Houston- Glass  Lausanne Silver  St. George's Silver  WS-Green  Lewisburg  West Collierville Silver  MUS Silver  Fayette Academy Silver  Northpoint East